Faculty


Sr. No.

Faculty member

Designation

Highest Qualification

Research Area

Email

1.

Prof. Rakesh Sehgal

Professor

Post Doctoral, Ph.D

Materials Tribology, Bearing Tribology and Synthesis and Analysis of Mechanism

rakesh.sehgal@nitsri.net

2. Prof. N.A. Sheikh Professor & Head Ph.D Aircraft wing vibration, Smart Structures, Finite elements. nazirahmads@yahoo.com

3.

Prof. M.F. Wani

Professor

Ph.D

Tribology, Tribology of advanced ceramics & Nano Ceramics, Life Cycle Engineering

mfwani@nitsri.net

4.

Prof. G.A. Harmain

Professor

Ph.D

Computational Mechanics, FEM, Thermo elasticity and Second Sound Fracture Mechanics and Material Fat

gharmain@nitsri.net

5.

Prof.  M. Marouf Wani

Professor

Ph.D

Engine Design To Meet Future Emission Norms, Turbo-charging And Downsizing Of Spark Ignition Engines. Alternative Fuels For I C Engines. Computational Fluid Dynamic Applications In Engine Design.

maroufwani@yahoo.com

6. Prof. Babar  Ahmad Professor Ph.D Haptics and Control Systems, MEMS Modeling and Simulation, Fuel Cells (DMFCs) and Membrane synthesis

babar_mems@yahoo.co.in

babar@nitsri.ac.in

7.

Prof. Adnan Qayoum

Professor

Ph.D

Experimental Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer Augmentation, Design of Thermal Systems

adnan@nitsri.net

8.

Dr. Saad Parvez

Associate Professor

Ph.D

Industrial Engineering and Operations Management, Value Engineering, Project management, Quality control, Decision Sciences, Ergonomics, Innovations and Entrepreneurship, Data mining and Manufacturing Strategies

saadparvez@nitsri.net

parvezsaad@yahoo.co.in

9.

Dr. Sheikh Shahid Saleem

Associate Professor

Ph.D

Tribology of Super alloys

shahid@nitsri.net

10.

Dr. Mohammad Hanief

Associate Professor

Ph.D

Wear modeling, Materials, Tribology

hanief@nitsri.net

11.

Dr. M. S. Charoo

Associate Professor

Ph.D

Nanolubrication, Materials, Tribology

shaficharoo123@nitsri.net,
shaficharoo123@yahoo.co.in

12.

Dr. M. Mursaleen

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Smart Structures, Mathematical modeling

mursaleen@nitsri.net

13.

Dr. H. S. Pali

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Utilization of Biofuel in I C Engine. Engine Performance, Emission and Combustion Thermal Energy Systems

hspali@nitsri.ac.in

 14.

Dr. Majid H Koul

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Haptics, Robotics, Multibody Dynamics, Mechatronics

majidkoul@nitsri.ac.in

15.

Dr. Mukund Dutt Sharma

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Tribology, Machining, Modelling & Optimization

mukund.sharma@nitsri.net

mukund.sharma5@gmail.com

16.

Dr. Noor Zaman Khan

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Welding, Materials Processing, Machining, Optimization

noorzaman@nitsri.ac.in

17.

Dr. Mohsin Khan

Assistant Professor

Post Doctoral & Ph.D

Composite Materials, Computational Methods, Experimental Fluid Mechanics

mohsinkhan@nitsri.ac.in

18.

Dr. Abhijit Dey

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Machinability of Metal Matrix Composites; Conventional and non-traditional machining of composite materials; Materials Characterizations

abhijitdey@nitsri.net

19.

Dr. Manoj Kumar

Assistant Professor

Ph.D

Water Generation from Atmospheric air, Desiccant Materials, Low and Medium Temperature Applications of Solar Energy

manojkumar@nitsri.net

20.

 

Mr.VED PRAKASH SHARMA

Teacher Trainee

B. Tech, Ph.D (Pursuing From IIT Delhi)

Microelectronics Reliability, De-lamination and Fracture among Multi-layer Structures, Fracture Mechanics, FE Analysis

vedprakash@nitsri.net

©2020 WebDeveloper NIT Srinagar- All Rights Reserved  |  Last modified: 09-Oct-2020