

# National Institute Of Technology Srinagar Department of Electrical Engineering

Organizing
National Conference On

# Challenges and Issues In Operation of Restructured Power System (CIORPS)

(3<sup>rd</sup> and 4<sup>th</sup> October 2019)

Sponsored by TEQIP-III

Our Industry association

**Power Grid** 



## **CHIEF PATRON**

Prof. (Dr.) Rakesh Sehgal Director, NIT Srinagar

#### **PATRONS**

Prof. (Dr.) Abdul Hamid Bhat HOD, Dept. of Electrical Engineering Prof. (Dr.) M. F. Wani TEQIP-III Coordinator

#### **CO-PATRONS**

Prof. (Dr.) Mairaj Ud-Din Mufti Prof. (Dr.) Shamim Ahmad Lone

#### **CHAIRMAN**

Prof. (Dr.) Aijaz Ahmad Email: aijaz54@nitsri.net

#### **ORGANIZING SECRETARY**

Dr. Kushal Manohar Jagtap

Email: jagtapkushal@nitsri.net (6005352412)

### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

Dr. Javed Iqbal, EED
Dr. Obbu Chandra, EED

Dr. Asadur Rahman, EED

Dr. Neeraj Gupta, EED Dr. Ravi Bhushan, EED Dr. Farad Ilahi Baksh, EED

Dr. Chilaka Ranga, EED

Dr. Abid Bazaz, EED

#### **About Institute:**

National Institute of Technology, Srinagar (NITSRI) was established in 1960 as the Regional Engineering College (REC), Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, India. It was one of the first eight regional engineering colleges established by Government of India during the first five Year Plan (1956–61). It is governed by the National Institutes of Technology Act, 2007 which has declared it as institute of national importance. It is one of the 31st NIT and as such is directly under the control of the MHRD.

NIT campus is on bank of Dal lake known as Srinagar Jewal. Also, most respected and beautiful holly place of Muslims called Hazratbal Shrine walkable distance from campus.

# **About Electrical Engineering Department:**

The Department of Electrical Engineering is one of the oldest departments. The department runs undergraduate, Masters and PhD programme. The department has experienced and distinguished faculty with all of them having PhD from renowned institutes. The faculties constantly engage in research apart from teaching. There are ten fully equipped laboratories in the department dedicated to students and researchers.

## **Keynote Speakers:**

- 1. Prof. S. A. Soman, IIT Bombay Department Of Electrical Engineering
- 2. Er. Shafat Ahmad, Power Grid Corp. of India.

# **Advisory Committee**

Prof. D.P. Kothari, Director, WCEM Nagpur Dr. Subir Sen, COO, Power Grid Prof S.A. Khaparde, IIT Bombay Prof. Arun Kumar, IIT Roorkee Prof. D. Das, IIT Kharagpur Dr. Dheeraj Kumar Khatod, IIT Roorkee Dr. Ajoy Kumar Chakraborty, NIT Agartala Prof. Ashwani Kumar, NIT Kurukshetra Prof. Rohit Bhakar, NIT Jaipur Prof. Mairaj Ud Din Mufti, NIT Srinagar Prof. Nidul Sinha, NIT Silchar

# **Technical Program Committee:**

Prof. Aijaz Ahmad, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Kushal Jagtap, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Amit Kumar Singh, NIT Delhi

Dr. Ravi Bhushan, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Asadur Rahman, NIT Srinagar

Dr. Neeraj Gupta, NIT Srinagar

Prof. Niranjan Kumar, NIT Jamshedpur

Dr. Sushil Kumar Gupta, NIT Jamshedpur

Prof. S. K. Bharadwaj, MANIT Bhopal

Prof. S. A. Lone, NIT Srinagar

# Call for papers:-

CIORPS aims at bringing together academicians, engineers and researchers across the country to a common platform to share their most recent novelty, development, understanding and concern in the area of restructured power system. The conference welcomes papers on the following topics of interest but not limited to:

- Energy generation, transmission and distribution in deregulated environment
- Market based generation and transmission planning
- Electricity market around the world
- Restructured power system modelling towards practically
- Wide area monitoring and control
- Transmission open access and pricing
- Power System Reliability
- Smart grid, micro grids
- Energy storage systems
- PMU
- Active distribution networks
- Optimal operation
- Renewable energy system and grid integration
- Transmission planning, FACTS controllers and HVDC systems application to congestion management

#### **Submission Processes:**

Paper must be submitted directly to jagtapkushal@nitsri.net

Template of paper downloads by link below:

http://www.ijltes.com/call-for-papers/

All accepted and presented papers will be available online on International Journal of Latest Transactions in Engineering and Science.

# **Publication Ethics & Malpractice Statement:**

CIORPS 2019 accepts plagiarism below 20% strictly, and does not tolerate unethical behavior.

# **Important Dates:**

Paper submission: 25 August 2019

Acceptance notification: 10 September 2019 Final paper submission: 15 September 2019

Registration: 17 September 2019

# Registration Charges (Rs.):

Industrial members: 4000/-

Academician: 3500/-

UG/PG/PhD students: 2500/-

Note: Registration fee is Non-Refundable

# **Details Of Bank For Payment:**

A/c Name: TEQIP-III, Bank name: J & K Bank A/c No: 0391040100011025, Branch: RECSGR

IFSC Code: JAKAORECSGR (0=zero)